NIH Research Education Program - Research Experiences (Parent R25 - Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
- Not stated
- Not stated
- Jun 8, 2026
Official announcement on Grants.gov · opens the funder's page. Always confirm dates there.
Or read the full text and all 9 standing review criteria here, free with an account. Create free account
Summary
The NIH Research Education Program (R25) supports research educational activities that complement other formal training programs in the mission areas of the NIH Institutes and Centers…
Related NIH announcements
NIH Research Education Program - Courses, Curriculum & Methods (Parent R25 - Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
NIDA Research Education Program for Clinical Researchers and Clinicians (R25 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
NIH Science Education Partnership Award (SEPA) (R25 - Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
NIH Research Educational Program - Mentoring Activities & Networks (Parent R25/UE5 - Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
Limited Competition: NCATS Clinical and Translational Science Award (CTSA) Program Research Education Grants Programs (R25 - Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
Short Courses on Innovative Methodologies and Approaches in the Behavioral and Social Sciences (R25 Clinical Trials Not Allowed)
$200k
The full announcement, free with an account
- The full announcement text, not just the first two sentences
- All 9 standing review criteria National Institutes of Health applies to this kind of proposal (its standard framework, not criteria written for this announcement)
On Plus, $39 a month
- The eligibility check against your profile: career stage, institution type, and the windows that close before the deadline does
- Funded precedents: what similar NIH projects received, from the award records in NIH RePORTER
- A Reviewer Scorecard of your draft against these criteria
More from National Institutes of Health
NIDCR Drug, Biologic, Device and/or Procedure Intervention Clinical Trial Planning and Implementation Cooperative Agreement (UG3/UH3 Clinical Trial Required)
Continuation of the Cardiovascular Repository for-Type 1 Diabetes (CARE-T1D) Consortium U01 (Open Competition)- Research (U01, Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
$500k